Welcome to the forums. Please post in English or French.

You are not logged in.

#1 2017-03-12 16:49:32

fsarabia

Geotechnical Engineer joining the group!

Hi,
My name is Fernando, and I have about 20 years of experience working in the geotechnical field focusing on numerical modelling.  I have a bachelors degree in Civil Engineer from Peru, I studied Earthquake Engineering in Japan, and a master's and Ph.D. in geotechnical engineering in the United States (University of Illinois and Northwestern University).
I currently work as a consultant in San Diego, CA.  I learned about Code-Aster about a year ago, but I have started just recently study the materials and use the program in my consulting practice very recently.
I am excited to meet other members of the forum with similar interests.  The more I learn about the program, the more I get amazed of how such a great program does not have a strong user base in the United States.  Hopefully, that will change soon.
Greetings,
Fernando

#2 2017-03-13 12:13:13

levesque
Website

Re: Geotechnical Engineer joining the group!

Thanks for your interest.
As representative of the professional network Code_Aster Open source (ProNet), I hope to have more exchanges with you on your job, contact with other members and so one

Attachments:
ProNet UPDATE_6_2017_03.c.pdf, Size: 892.11 KiB, Downloads: 250

Jean-Raymond Lévesque
Representative of [i]Code_Aster ProNet[/i]
[email]contact@code-aster-pronet.org[/email]

#3 2017-09-08 15:38:48

jack.mazzoni

Hi Everyone,

my name is Giacomo Mazzoni and I am a geotechnical engineer from ENVIA (Italy).
I've been working extensively in the past two year with Code Aster in the field of geotechnical simulations. Current focus is on 3D slope modeling and 3D foundations (incl. piling) mainly.