Welcome to the forums. Please post in English or French.

You are not logged in.

#1 2017-09-15 12:25:33

dbpatankar

Salome-Meca/Code_Aster tutorials for beginners

Hi all,

I have started a series of video tutorials for the beginners in Salome-Meca and Code_Aster. The tutorials are very basic and meant only for those who have either just started or willing to start using Salome-Meca/Code_Aster. If you have already used Code_Aster/Salome-Meca earlier then at least initial few tutorials are of no use. However experienced users are still welcome and have a look at the tutorials for correctness and suggestions for improvement.

Moreover, I also request the users to suggest problems for next tutorials. That will not only help others but also keep me motivated to develop more tutorials.

I have a plan of at least 10 tutorials right now. All the tutorials are expected to be closely related to Civil engineering domain as I am a Civil engineer.

The video tutorials are on my youtube channel and can be found at :
https://www.youtube.com/user/dbpatankar/

Last edited by dbpatankar (2017-09-15 12:26:59)

#2 2017-09-15 13:48:17

Thomas DE SOZA
Guru

Re: Salome-Meca/Code_Aster tutorials for beginners

Hi,

Great work! Thanks a lot for these contributions.

We've posted the link to your video tutorials on code_aster's Twitter account:  https://twitter.com/CodeAster/status/908673035745611778

TdS

#3 2017-09-15 17:51:28

sb1966

Dear Patankar,
Really glad to have your tutorials, that too covering very recent Aster-Study module. It is a great work and these tutorials will really help the beginners to learn Salome-Meca. I congratulate you for the tutorials and hope to see series of them in near future.