Welcome to the forums. Please post in English or French.

You are not logged in.

#1 2018-04-02 14:58:33

Wh0Dat
Member
Registered: 2018-03-29
Posts: 5

Save glob and pick files to rmed

I have a study that took quite some time to run and did not complete the IMPR_RESU command, because I had an incorrect file unit number.  I do, however, have the glob.1 and pick.1 files.  Is there a way to convert these to a usable rmed file for postprocessing?

I've found some guidance regarding the use of POURSUITE, but I haven't had any luck as I'm using the AsterStudy module.  The info I've found spoke of using the ASTK module (no longer included with AsterStudy).

Thanks in advance.

Offline

#2 2018-04-02 17:48:54

dbpatankar
Member
From: Roorkee, Uttarakhand, India
Registered: 2010-05-22
Posts: 172

Re: Save glob and pick files to rmed

Wh0Dat wrote:

The info I've found spoke of using the ASTK module (no longer included with AsterStudy).

ASTK still exists in Salome_Meca.

Have a look at tools > plugins > salome meca

Offline

#3 2018-04-02 18:00:51

Wh0Dat
Member
Registered: 2018-03-29
Posts: 5

Re: Save glob and pick files to rmed

I'll have to boot up the linux version to see if it exists there, because I don't have that plugin on the windows version.

Offline

#4 2018-04-02 18:31:36

dbpatankar
Member
From: Roorkee, Uttarakhand, India
Registered: 2010-05-22
Posts: 172

Re: Save glob and pick files to rmed

Wh0Dat wrote:

I'll have to boot up the linux version to see if it exists there, because I don't have that plugin on the windows version.

Make sure you open your study first before trying to find plugin.

There shouldn't be any difference in windows and linux versions. But its better to use linux version as of now.

Offline

#5 2018-04-02 19:12:45

Wh0Dat
Member
Registered: 2018-03-29
Posts: 5

Re: Save glob and pick files to rmed

In the windows version, the only plugin is "SALOME shell session".  When I click it, nothing happens.

Offline

#6 2018-04-03 13:33:41

dbpatankar
Member
From: Roorkee, Uttarakhand, India
Registered: 2010-05-22
Posts: 172

Re: Save glob and pick files to rmed

In terminal (command prompt), try following commands in order

salome shell
astk

It should be done within the directory where salome executable is present.

Offline