Welcome to the forums. Please post in English or French.

You are not logged in.

#1 2018-07-26 13:17:46

ing.nicola
Member
Registered: 2017-12-11
Posts: 43

Salome meca 2018 freezed

Hi , i have installed salome-meca 2018 on CAELINUX 2017/18 (xubuntu 16 )  and ubuntu studio .
It starts but when i load new case it then freeze and not responds.
Any suggestion?

Last edited by ing.nicola (2018-07-26 13:19:23)

Offline

#2 2018-07-28 17:01:28

Thomas DE SOZA
Guru
From: EDF
Registered: 2007-11-23
Posts: 3,066

Re: Salome meca 2018 freezed

Hello,

Are you using Linux in a virtual machine?

TdS

Offline

#3 2018-07-29 11:03:38

ing.nicola
Member
Registered: 2017-12-11
Posts: 43

Re: Salome meca 2018 freezed

Yes VM virtual Box . There is another post in installation section about this problem.
I have installed additions and extension pack.
How can i fix it ?

Last edited by ing.nicola (2018-07-29 11:04:40)

Offline

#4 2018-07-29 13:53:56

ing.nicola
Member
Registered: 2017-12-11
Posts: 43

Re: Salome meca 2018 freezed

After other attempts it apears message : fatal error SIGSEGV segment violation ...

Offline

#5 2018-07-29 15:57:32

praful
Member
From: Chengdu, China
Registered: 2016-01-07
Posts: 47

Re: Salome meca 2018 freezed

if You are using windows 10, then you can install ubuntu bash shell. it's much quicker than Virtual machine and can install most of the software


Prafulla Malla

Offline

#6 2018-07-30 19:21:41

ing.nicola
Member
Registered: 2017-12-11
Posts: 43

Re: Salome meca 2018 freezed

praful wrote:

if You are using windows 10, then you can install ubuntu bash shell. it's much quicker than Virtual machine and can install most of the software

I know about windows bash for linux , but for GUI ? it is possibile run GUI interface ?

Offline

#7 2018-07-30 21:38:18

Thomas DE SOZA
Guru
From: EDF
Registered: 2007-11-23
Posts: 3,066

Re: Salome meca 2018 freezed

ing.nicola wrote:

Yes VM virtual Box . There is another post in installation section about this problem.
I have installed additions and extension pack.
How can i fix it ?

Could you try applying the workaround below and report about the results?
https://code-aster.org/forum2/viewtopic … 072#p57072

TdS

Offline

#8 2018-07-31 03:37:53

praful
Member
From: Chengdu, China
Registered: 2016-01-07
Posts: 47

Re: Salome meca 2018 freezed

yes, you can run GNU interface. install  VcXsrv, ant then launch it. after that you need to export the display using command
export DISPLAY=:0 and then run the your program salome-meca.


Prafulla Malla

Offline

#9 2018-07-31 19:51:26

ing.nicola
Member
Registered: 2017-12-11
Posts: 43

Re: Salome meca 2018 freezed

praful wrote:

yes, you can run GNU interface. install  VcXsrv, ant then launch it. after that you need to export the display using command
export DISPLAY=:0 and then run the your program salome-meca.

I tried to install from ubuntu bash , but it create an empty V_apply2018 folder.

VcXsrv i better then Xming ?

Offline

#10 2018-07-31 21:11:21

ing.nicola
Member
Registered: 2017-12-11
Posts: 43

Re: Salome meca 2018 freezed

Thomas DE SOZA wrote:

Could you try applying the workaround below and report about the results?

TdS

i tried to perform this  code : LD_PRELOAD='/usr/$LIB/libstdc++.so.6' DISPLAY=:0 ./salome


in Apply_V2018  , but the problem remain.
Thi the code generated :

nicola@nicola-VirtualBox:~/salome_meca/appli_V2018$ LD_PRELOAD='/usr/$LIB/libstdc++.so.6' DISPLAY=:0 ./salome
runSalome running on nicola-VirtualBox
INFO:MainThread:Problem loading PortManager file: /tmp/.salome_PortManager.cfg
INFO:PortManager:Problem loading PortManager file: /tmp/.salome_PortManager.cfg
Searching for a free port for naming service: 2810 - OK
Searching Naming Service + found in 0.1 seconds
Searching /Kernel/Session in Naming Service +++++++Warning: this type (SALOME_MED/MEDCouplingFieldDoubleCorbaInterface,objref) already exists, it will be ignored.
found in 3.5 seconds
Start SALOME, elapsed time :   3.7 seconds
****************************************************************
     Warning: module NETGENPLUGIN is improperly configured!
     Module NETGENPLUGIN will not be available in GUI mode!
****************************************************************
****************************************************************
     Warning: module GMSHPLUGIN is improperly configured!
     Module GMSHPLUGIN will not be available in GUI mode!
****************************************************************
****************************************************************
     Warning: module HYBRIDPLUGIN is improperly configured!
     Module HYBRIDPLUGIN will not be available in GUI mode!
****************************************************************

(SALOME_Session_Server:2556): Gtk-WARNING **: Theme directory  of theme default.kde4 has no size field

I tried to unistall debian libraries , but nothing.

I tried to install driver , but nothing . Thi the code :

nicola@nicola-VirtualBox:~/Desktop$ ubuntu-drivers devices
== /sys/devices/pci0000:00/0000:00:02.0 ==
model    : VirtualBox Graphics Adapter
vendor   : InnoTek Systemberatung GmbH
modalias : pci:v000080EEd0000BEEFsv00000000sd00000000bc03sc00i00
driver   : virtualbox-guest-x11 - distro non-free

== /sys/devices/pci0000:00/0000:00:04.0 ==
model    : VirtualBox Guest Service
vendor   : InnoTek Systemberatung GmbH
manual_install: True
modalias : pci:v000080EEd0000CAFEsv00000000sd00000000bc08sc80i00
driver   : virtualbox-guest-dkms-hwe - distro non-free
driver   : virtualbox-guest-dkms - distro non-free

nicola@nicola-VirtualBox:~/Desktop$ sudo ubuntu-drivers autoinstall
sudo password for nicola:
Reading package lists... Done
Building dependency tree       
Reading state information... Done
Some packages could not be installed. This may mean that you have
requested an impossible situation or if you are using the unstable
distribution that some required packages have not yet been created
or been moved out of Incoming.
The following information may help to resolve the situation:

The following packages have unmet dependencies:
virtualbox-guest-dkms : Depends: virtualbox-guest-utils (>= 5.1.38-dfsg-0ubuntu1.16.04.1)
virtualbox-guest-dkms-hwe : Conflicts: virtualbox-guest-dkms
virtualbox-guest-x11 : Depends: virtualbox-guest-utils (= 5.1.38-dfsg-0ubuntu1.16.04.1)
                        Depends: xorg-video-abi-20
                        Depends: xserver-xorg-core (>= 2:1.17.99.902)
E: Unable to correct problems, you have held broken packages.

Last edited by ing.nicola (2018-07-31 21:14:35)

Offline

#11 2018-08-01 13:42:36

praful
Member
From: Chengdu, China
Registered: 2016-01-07
Posts: 47

Re: Salome meca 2018 freezed

VcXsrv and Xming both are ok. I am using VcXsrv. With regard to emptiness of V_appli folder, i think you are missing some pre-requiste software in ubuntu. I am not sure about this.


Prafulla Malla

Offline

#12 2018-08-01 17:07:04

Thomas DE SOZA
Guru
From: EDF
Registered: 2007-11-23
Posts: 3,066

Re: Salome meca 2018 freezed

ing.nicola wrote:
Thomas DE SOZA wrote:

Could you try applying the workaround below and report about the results?

TdS

i tried to perform this  code : LD_PRELOAD='/usr/$LIB/libstdc++.so.6' DISPLAY=:0 ./salome


in Apply_V2018  , but the problem remain.

Please try exactly what was proposed that is to remove the libstdc++ files in the salome_meca 2018 installation:

mkdir -p $HOME/tmp 
mv $HOME/salome_meca/V2018/prerequisites/debianForSalome/lib/libstdc++.*  $HOME/tmp

TdS

Offline

#13 2018-08-01 19:11:54

ing.nicola
Member
Registered: 2017-12-11
Posts: 43

Re: Salome meca 2018 freezed

The results are in image.
After the last  attempt I uninstalled salome so i had have to reinstall it.
This happens when , after launch and without geometry o mesh, i try to start new case of aster study after confirm version stable of aster. I want try new features of aster with aster cases from tutorials.

Last edited by ing.nicola (2018-08-01 22:16:02)


Attachments:
Capture1.PNG, Size: 1.83 MiB, Downloads: 171

Offline

#14 2018-08-02 12:04:33

Thomas DE SOZA
Guru
From: EDF
Registered: 2007-11-23
Posts: 3,066

Re: Salome meca 2018 freezed

Hello,

In this case, it tends to conform that the need for 3D graphics support in the latest SALOME versions is increased compared to the previous ones.

There are several reports on the forum of failed attempts that were solved by installing newer graphics card or the official drivers for the already installed graphics card.
With a VM, there is an additional difficulty related to the support of the 3D graphics towards the guest OS.

Good luck,

TdS

Offline