Welcome to the forums. Please post in English or French.

You are not logged in.

#1 2020-04-21 12:31:10

ing.nicola
Member
Registered: 2017-12-11
Posts: 68

[SOLVED] Open paravis from terminal like code aster or salome

Is there the possibility to use paravis from terminal without open salome_meca  ? the pvpython shell?
regards

Last edited by ing.nicola (2020-04-21 19:23:58)

Offline

#2 2020-04-21 17:12:45

dezsit
Member
Registered: 2012-06-27
Posts: 63
Website

Re: [SOLVED] Open paravis from terminal like code aster or salome

Hi,
Try this

/.../salome shell paraview

Regards,

Offline

#3 2020-04-21 19:20:19

ing.nicola
Member
Registered: 2017-12-11
Posts: 68

Re: [SOLVED] Open paravis from terminal like code aster or salome

../salome shell python   works
../salome shell pybatch  works

../salome shell paraview   doesn't works and give me this error

Error raised when executing command: /home/cae/salome_meca/V2019.0.3_universal/prerequisites/Paraview-v560p1/lib/paraview-5.6/paraview
ERROR:salomeContext:SystemExit -11 in method _runSession.

if i go in the folder ...../prerequisites/Paraview-v560p1/lib/paraview-5.6 ad i open the terminal and i digit ..../paraview it works

THANKS
I WON'T INSTALL 2-3 time the same software.

Last edited by ing.nicola (2020-04-21 19:24:43)

Offline

#4 2020-04-21 19:37:20

dezsit
Member
Registered: 2012-06-27
Posts: 63
Website

Re: [SOLVED] Open paravis from terminal like code aster or salome

Just to note:

It does not worked to me either, if I try with SalomeMeca2019 (same error as yours)
but the salome shell method works with the native Salome platform (eg. 9.4) and also with older version of salome meca (eg. 2018). Interesting.

The problem is, if you start the paraview in your way, the MEDloader plugin won't be loaded.
In case of salome shell way, you get a standalone paraview with the capability to handle MED files.

Regards,

Offline

#5 2020-04-22 05:07:53

konyaro
Member
From: Genève
Registered: 2016-04-02
Posts: 255

Re: [SOLVED] Open paravis from terminal like code aster or salome

./salome -m PARAVIS


失敗は成功のもと (L'échec est la base de la réussite)

Offline

#6 2020-04-22 08:06:07

ing.nicola
Member
Registered: 2017-12-11
Posts: 68

Re: [SOLVED] Open paravis from terminal like code aster or salome

konyaro wrote:

./salome -m PARAVIS

yes it works . Opens Paraview in salome-meca but without the possibility of module choise.

Salome 9.4 give me errors in loading. Nothing opens.  (?)

Offline