Welcome to the forums. Please post in English or French.

You are not logged in.

#1 2017-11-20 17:29:29

GiuliaM_91
Member
From: Italy
Registered: 2017-10-03
Posts: 16

Nonlinear - buckling

Hi everybody,

I have a problem with a buckling test.
My exercise is a plate 1600 x 1600 with three beam ALL molded with SHELL element (no beam)!

Here I put also the comm file, and my error is this:

Possible erreur utilisateur dans la commande AFFE_MODELE :                                           !
   !    Un problème a été détecté lors de l'affectation des éléments finis.                                !
   !    Pour l'occurrence AFFE de numéro 1, certaines mailles de même dimension topologique                !
   !    que la (ou les) modélisation(s) (ici dimension = 2) n'ont pas pu être affectées.                   !
   !                                                                                                       !
   !    Cela veut dire que la modélisation que l'on cherche à affecter                                     !
   !    ne supporte pas tous les types de mailles présents dans le maillage.                               !
   !                                                                                                       !
   !    Le nombre de mailles que l'on n'a pas pu affecter (pour cette occurrence de AFFE) est :  3402      !
   !                                                                                                       !
   !  Risques & conseils :                                                                                 !
   !    * Comme certaines mailles n'ont peut-être pas été affectées, il y a un risque                      !
   !      de résultats faux (présence de "trous" dans la modélisation).                                    !
   !      Pour connaître les mailles non affectées (à la fin de l'opérateur), on peut utiliser INFO=2.     !
   !    * Ce problème est fréquent quand on souhaite une modélisation "sous intégrée"                      !
   !      (par exemple AXIS_SI). Pour l'éviter, il faut donner une modélisation de                         !
   !      "substitution" pour les mailles qui n'existent pas dans la modélisation désirée (ici 'AXIS_SI'). !
   !      On fera par exemple :                                                                            !
   !         MO=AFFE_MODELE( MAILLAGE=MA,  INFO=2,                                                         !
   !                         AFFE=_F(TOUT='OUI', PHENOMENE='MECANIQUE', MODELISATION=('AXIS','AXIS_SI')))  !
   !                                                                                                       !
   !      Ce qui aura le même effet (mais sans provoquer l'alarme) que :                                   !
   !         MO=AFFE_MODELE( MAILLAGE=MA,  INFO=2, AFFE=(                                                  !
   !                         _F(TOUT='OUI', PHENOMENE='MECANIQUE', MODELISATION=('AXIS')),                 !
   !                         _F(TOUT='OUI', PHENOMENE='MECANIQUE', MODELISATION=('AXIS_SI')


I used COQUE_3D for shell elements, it is an error?

thank you,

best regards,

Giulia


Attachments:
buckling.comm, Size: 1.9 KiB, Downloads: 206

Offline

#2 2017-11-21 07:42:14

jeanpierreaubry
Guru
From: nantes (france)
Registered: 2009-03-12
Posts: 3,638

Re: Nonlinear - buckling

bonjour

c'est écrit ici

Cela veut dire que la modélisation que l'on cherche à affecter
ne supporte pas tous les types de mailles présents dans le maillage.

il n'y a probablement pas d'éléments coque dans le maillage

sans le maillage ou le fichier .mess on ne peut rien dire de plus

jean pierre aubry


consider reading my book
freely available here https://framabook.org/beginning-with-code_aster/

Offline

#3 2017-11-21 16:01:48

GiuliaM_91
Member
From: Italy
Registered: 2017-10-03
Posts: 16

Re: Nonlinear - buckling

Here is my .med file


Attachments:
Compound_Mesh_1.med, Size: 218.28 KiB, Downloads: 196

Offline

#4 2017-11-21 17:35:52

jeanpierreaubry
Guru
From: nantes (france)
Registered: 2009-03-12
Posts: 3,638

Re: Nonlinear - buckling

COQUE_3D requires a second order mesh i.e. QUAD9 element
if you want to keep your first order mesh as it is you can use DKT element on QUAD4 element

but another trouble will occur
i let you find out


consider reading my book
freely available here https://framabook.org/beginning-with-code_aster/

Offline

#5 2017-11-25 10:10:52

GiuliaM_91
Member
From: Italy
Registered: 2017-10-03
Posts: 16

Re: Nonlinear - buckling

OOOk thank you soo much for your help! So I have to use elements with 9 nodes because in this way I consider that elements come out of their own plane...

Wonderful!

Now I have another question about using of buckling... I want to produce a NonLinear buckling so I must use a bi-linear material, I have the graph and I create in this way:

steel = DEFI_MATERIAU(
    ECRO_LINE=_F(D_SIGM_EPSI=0.0, SY=235.0), ELAS=_F(E=210000.0, NU=0.3)

Is it correct?

Again, I have to introduce an incremental displacement on all nodes, so that all nodes move the same amount.
How can I enforce this incremental displacements?

Can you suggest me the operators I have to use?

Thank you for answer,

Best regars,

Giulia

Offline

#6 2017-11-25 23:09:20

manolo
Member
Registered: 2008-09-09
Posts: 75

Re: Nonlinear - buckling

Giulia,
about material definition I suggest you a little bit of rate in your curve after plastic point.
eg D_SIGM_EPSI=300.0
To apply nodes displacement I suggest you the DDL_IMPO option in another AFFE_CHAR_MECA command.
Create a group of node in your mesh and impose it a fixed displacement.
So add a second EXCIT item in STAT_NON_LINE command.
I hope this could help.
Bye.

Manolo

Offline

#7 2017-11-26 11:08:12

GiuliaM_91
Member
From: Italy
Registered: 2017-10-03
Posts: 16

Re: Nonlinear - buckling

Thank you Manolo for your answer,

I think everything could be an help for me, because every test I do is a new thing for me! So I can only help from your advices!
Some time ago I do another exercise about buckling non-linear, using Adina software, and so that is the only reference I have!

I remember that it is necessary to introduce a initial state of the structure, and in Adina I imposed an initial displacement that was about 0,1 mm on all nodes, because otherwise the computation doesn't converge!

Now this is my problem... I read in u4.51.03 that "initial state" is indicated with keyword "ETAT_INIT"; I try doing this (I create comm file with Salome8, easier that Salome7), but when I want to give an initial  displacement, about 1/100 * thickness, I can't do! I just want to put in a number!

Thanks in advance,

Best regards

Giulia


Attachments:
buckling3.comm, Size: 1.76 KiB, Downloads: 191

Offline

#8 2017-11-27 18:58:23

manolo
Member
Registered: 2008-09-09
Posts: 75

Re: Nonlinear - buckling

Hi Giulia,
find in attachment a .hdf file running on salome2017.0.2.
The study is based on your previous work with some change to make it easily converging.
I also have changed group for boundary conditions due to double-constrained nodes.
In my opinion buckling analysis need a different command file.
See for instance "Beginning with code_aster" a book from Jean-Pierre Aubry.
You will find an example about buckling: chapter 15.2 "checking buckling". Search the book on the web.
Bye.

Manolo


Attachments:
giulia_buckling.hdf, Size: 1.32 MiB, Downloads: 226

Offline