Welcome to the forums. Please post in English or French.

You are not logged in.

#1 2019-02-20 23:02:56

chenghui62000
Member
From: Norway
Registered: 2018-06-19
Posts: 61

[SOLVED]Question on extracting the acceleration during simulation

Dear all,

Recently, I come with a question when I tried to extract some results using POST_RELEVE_T during the simulation. The extraction code is shown as below:

    tbl[i] = POST_RELEVE_T(ACTION=(_F(OPERATION='EXTRACTION',   
                              INTITULE='Nodal Displacements',
                              RESULTAT=rsn[i],                      # The result from which values will be extracted(STAT_NON_LINE)
                              NOM_CHAM=('DEPL',),              # Field to extract. DEPL = Displacements
                              NOM_CMP=('DX','DY','DZ'),       # Components of DISP to extract
                              GROUP_NO='allnodes',               # Extract only for nodes of group DISP
                              INST=10,                                     # STAT_NON_LINE calculates for 10 INST. I want only last INST
                               ),
                              ),
                              );

The question is that: it can only extract the displacement from the STAT_NON_LINE results. When I change the

 NOM_CHAM=("DEPL") 

to

NOM_CHAM=("ACCE") 

or   

NOM_CHAM=("VITE")

.
It did not work. I gust it is because of the STAT_NON_LINE do not provide the port to access the node's velocity and acceleration.
When I change the solver to DYNA_NON_LINE, the above code can be used to extract the velocity and acceleration.

Best regards,
Hui Cheng

Last edited by chenghui62000 (2019-02-23 23:37:35)

Offline

#2 2019-02-21 05:04:28

nirmaljoshi
Member
From: Japan
Registered: 2018-10-12
Posts: 132

Re: [SOLVED]Question on extracting the acceleration during simulation

you need to post-process the result of STAT_NON_LINE to get the secondary data. For example to get stress, you need to calculate as follows and then extract it using code similar to follows:

calcu_nl = CALC_CHAMP(
  FORCE=('REAC_NODA', ), 
  RESULTAT=resnonl
)

table = POST_RELEVE_T(ACTION=_F(GROUP_NO=('baseNodes', ),
                                INTITULE='sum reaction nl',
                                NOM_CHAM='REAC_NODA',
                                OPERATION=('EXTRACTION', ),
                                RESULTANTE=('DX', 'DY', 'DZ'),
                                RESULTAT=calcu_nl,
                                TOUT_ORDRE='OUI'))

STAT_NON_LINE calculates only nodal displacement perhaps and hence everything else should be post-processed.

Offline

#3 2019-02-21 05:59:42

AsterO'dactyle
Administrator
Registered: 2007-11-29
Posts: 236

Re: [SOLVED]Question on extracting the acceleration during simulation

Hello,

STAT_NON_LINE = STATIC_NON_LINEAR => no velocity or acceleration !


Code_Asterの開発者

Offline

#4 2019-02-21 08:32:17

chenghui62000
Member
From: Norway
Registered: 2018-06-19
Posts: 61

Re: [SOLVED]Question on extracting the acceleration during simulation

Thank you very much for your reply to my elementary question.

Offline

#5 2019-03-13 12:21:12

GPSalachs
Member
Registered: 2018-03-10
Posts: 94

Re: [SOLVED]Question on extracting the acceleration during simulation

Hello,

did you post-process the results afterwards or you finished the simulation with acquiring the displacements?

Offline

Board footer