Welcome to the forums. Please post in English or French.

You are not logged in.

#1 2019-04-11 09:31:27

chenghui62000
Member
From: Norway
Registered: 2018-06-19
Posts: 79

copy error

Dear all,

I have come into a question when I used ''as_run --run run.export'' in the terminal.
It said that there is an error during copying fort.1 to fort.1. And the calculation stopped at that time. I have no idea what is fort.1.
This problem happens when I run two or more cases at the same time. But when I try the same command the second time, this error message is gone and started to do the calculation.
I put the export file in the attachment in case you need to check.

[2019-04-11 10:21:19] huicheng@gorina1:~/flasheur$ as_run --run run1.export 

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 Code_Aster execution

<INFO> prepare environment in /tmp/hui-hui-interactif_19343

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 Copying datas


<A>_COPY_DATA      '/home/stud/huicheng/flasheur/case2.2.med' overwrites 'fort.20'

copying .../flasheur/case2.2.med...                                     [  OK  ]

<A>_COPY_DATA      '/home/stud/huicheng/flasheur/tes1.comm' overwrites 'fort.1.1'

copying .../flasheur/tes1.comm...                                       [  OK  ]
<INFO> Parameters : memory 5120 MB - time limit 90000 s

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 Content of /tmp/hui-hui-interactif_19343 before execution

total 779964
drwx------   3 huicheng student      4096 Apr 11 10:21 .
drwxrwxrwt. 64 root     root         4096 Apr 11 10:21 ..
-rw-r--r--   1 huicheng student       985 Apr 11 10:21 42116.export
-rw-r--r--   1 huicheng student       960 Apr 11 09:59 76445.export
-rw-r--r--   1 huicheng student      2759 Apr 11 10:21 config.txt
-rw-r--r--   1 huicheng student     12623 Apr 11 09:59 fort.1
-rw-r--r--   1 huicheng student     12679 Apr 11 10:21 fort.1.1
-rw-r--r--   1 huicheng student         0 Apr 11 09:59 fort.15
-rw-r--r--   1 huicheng student   1210306 Apr 11 10:21 fort.20
-rw-r--r--   1 huicheng student 111246518 Apr 11 10:21 fort.6
-rw-r--r--   1 huicheng student         0 Apr 11 09:59 fort.8
-rw-r--r--   1 huicheng student         0 Apr 11 09:59 fort.9
-rw-r--r--   1 huicheng student 141721608 Apr 11 10:20 glob.1
drwxr-xr-x   2 huicheng student         6 Apr 11 09:59 REPE_OUT
-rw-r--r--   1 huicheng student 303104008 Apr 11 10:21 vola.1

<INFO> 2 command files

<F>_COPY_ERROR     error during copying fort.1 to fort.1
message : cp: ‘fort.1’ and ‘fort.1’ are the same file



 
 ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------
                                            cpu     system    cpu+sys    elapsed
 ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------
   Preparation of environment              0.00       0.00       0.00       0.00
   Copying datas                           0.00       0.03       0.03       0.03
 ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------
   Total                                   0.06       0.08       0.14       0.15
 ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

as_run 2018.0

------------------------------------------------------------
--- DIAGNOSTIC JOB : <F>_COPY_ERROR
------------------------------------------------------------


EXIT_CODE=4

Attachments:
run1.export, Size: 985 B, Downloads: 76

Offline

#2 2019-04-11 10:29:22

jeanpierreaubry
Guru
From: nantes (france)
Registered: 2009-03-12
Posts: 3,569

Re: copy error

hello

you are very gifted for trying strange things!!

P profastk hui@hui:/home/stud/huicheng/flasheur/run1.astk
......
F mmed /home/stud/huicheng/flasheur/case2.2.med D  20
F comm /home/stud/huicheng/flasheur/tes1.comm D  1
F rmed /home/stud/huicheng/flasheur/resu1.rmed R  80
F resu /home/stud/huicheng/flasheur/reacf1.txt R  8

are you trying to run your study from the $HOME/flasheur ?
i never thought of that and have never tried it
but it is surely calling for trouble
as this a directory created and used by code_aster for its own use

make a separate folder for each study in $HOME if you want but not in $HOME/flasheur it should work much better

jean pierre aubry

Last edited by jeanpierreaubry (2019-04-11 10:31:00)

Offline

#3 2019-04-11 13:22:58

chenghui62000
Member
From: Norway
Registered: 2018-06-19
Posts: 79

Re: copy error

Hi, jean pierre aubry,

Thank you for your reply, I have put the study cases in different folders. The attached is my setting for the other case.
I used this command in terminal to run the case
"huicheng@gorina1:~/CW2$ as_run --run run1.export"
But you remind me that should I change
"P profastk hui@hui:/home/stud/huicheng/flasheur/run1.astk" to
"P profastk huicheng@gorina1:/home/stud/huicheng/flasheur/run1.astk"?


Attachments:
run1.export, Size: 962 B, Downloads: 68

Offline