Welcome to the forums. Please post in English or French.

You are not logged in.

#1 2020-11-18 13:07:07

svantevid
Member
Registered: 2020-03-13
Posts: 31

Salome filling rate error

I setup a simple static linear analysis of a cantilever beam with a force at the end.
Force is defined as a FORCE_FACE and when I apply it in the -z direction, simulation returns an error:
"La matrice est de taille 8349 quations.
Elle contient 270873 termes non nuls si elle est symtrique et 533397 termes non nuls si
elle n'est pas symtrique.
Soit un taux de remplissage de   0.765 %."

When I change the load to the -y direction, the simulation finishes and I get expected results. Does anyone know why this happens?

I attached the comm file.


Attachments:
Stage_1.comm, Size: 1.11 KiB, Downloads: 10

Offline

#2 2020-11-18 13:09:55

svantevid
Member
Registered: 2020-03-13
Posts: 31

Re: Salome filling rate error

and the mesh


Attachments:
study1_mesh.med, Size: 195.66 KiB, Downloads: 9

Offline

#3 2020-11-18 14:54:22

svantevid
Member
Registered: 2020-03-13
Posts: 31

Re: Salome filling rate error

The example above was meshed with Hex elements.
I did another test with the only difference being the mesh, I used the NetGen1d-2d-3d mesh and everything works fine.

Is there anything special about the hex mesh that I forgot?

Offline

#4 2020-11-21 07:34:08

konyaro
Member
From: Genève
Registered: 2016-04-02
Posts: 255

Re: Salome filling rate error

Hello,
your example with hex elements works fine. The message you mentioned is not an error, it is just an information about the matrix.

Attached the message file.

Konyaro


Attachments:
message, Size: 26.14 KiB, Downloads: 10

失敗は成功のもと (L'échec est la base de la réussite)

Offline

#5 2020-11-21 12:59:35

svantevid
Member
Registered: 2020-03-13
Posts: 31

Re: Salome filling rate error

I think I should be more specific in the original post. Before I get the "failed analysis" red light, code-aster.exe crashes. I ran this on win7. I did another test on win10 right now and the analysis runs just fine. I suppose this is due to some salome-windows issues, so I'm just setting up Linux at the moment.

Thanks for the help konyaro, I really appreciate it!

Offline